Monday, April 20, 2015

Pulling down the head without attacking is Shido

In the past, one of the ways you can cause your opponent to get a penalty is to pull down his head and make him passive. The French, in particular, were excellent at this.

These days, however, if you simply pull down your opponent's head without attacking, you will get the penalty, as can see in this clip below.

Blue is pulling down White's head. But Blue is not attacking. Only pulling down the head. He should get a Shido, according to most of the referees and the IJF Referee's Commission.

19 comments:

  1. The truth is you don't know what is going to happen tomorrow. Life is a crazy ride, and nothing is guaranteed. See the link below for more info.


    #crazy
    www.ufgop.org

    ReplyDelete
  2. I really enjoyed reading your article. I found this as an informative and interesting post, so i think it is very useful and knowledgeable. I would like to thank you for the effort you have made in writing this article.


    edupdf.org

    ReplyDelete
  3. Life is a battle, if you don't know how to defend yourself then you'll end up being a loser. So, better take any challenges as your stepping stone to become a better person. Have fun, explore and make a lot of memories.

    n8fan.net

    www.n8fan.net

    ReplyDelete